Hello from Nebraska!

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Freeloder, Mar 16, 2017.

1. Freeloder

Freeloder BM v2 Subscriber

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I'm 39. I'm a dude. I have been collecting for 8 years. I love scientific glass but lately I have been buying artistic pieces. I have about 20 or so pieces. I'm a stay at home dad and disabled vet. Life is good!

Eatpie and conata like this.
  2. UOFreeshards

Advertisement

0   0   0

3. conata

conata BM v2 Subscriber

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0

Hey Freeloder, glad to hear from "the good life"! I lived in omaha a few years ago and still love to visit Illuzion glass when I go back. I'm in SoDak now but I too was a stay home dad in Nebraska in my late 30's. I like scientific glass because it's a bit like adult legos; building rigs. I do have a few heady pipes but nothing to be proud of; one has a giant red 'N' though! hahaha

Freeloder likes this.
  4. hashbumps

hashbumps BM v2 Subscriber

Rating - 50%
    1   1   0

Omaha born and raised love it all

conata and Freeloder like this.
  5. Freeloder

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0

@conata Wow its so great to finally hear from someone on here. I have been trying to get a gold membership all week. I love Illuzions! I have bought several pieces from them. They know me pretty well in there. I think its a requirement in Nebraska to have a "N" pipe if you're a stoner here. LOL. Cant wait to join the community!

@hashbumps nice to meet you! Its a small world!

conata likes this.
  6. conata

conata BM v2 Subscriber

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0